Employee Consultative Group

Introduction

The Commonwealth Members of Parliament Staff Enterprise Agreement 2016-2019 (Enterprise Agreement) establishes an Employee Consultative Group (ECG) to be consulted on workplace issues such as terms and conditions of employment. The ECG will also be consulted on guidelines and policies in relation to the Enterprise Agreement. The ECG comprises employee representatives from all political parties on a proportional basis to Party staff numbers, and representatives from the unions covered by the Enterprise Agreement.

Future meeting dates

The next meeting is scheduled for 25 October 2019.

Members of the Employee Consultative Group

The ECG employee representatives and their contact details, where available, are listed in the table below:

Name Party Email Telephone
Charles Headlam Liberal Party of Australia charles.headlam@aph.gov.au  
Helen Lewis Liberal Party of Australia    
Rosemary Little Liberal Party of Australia    
Josh Manuatu Liberal Party of Australia josh.manuatu@aph.gov.au 02 6277 7120 or 0458 007 177
Loretta Sist Liberal Party of Australia loretta.sist@aph.gov.au  08 8354 1644 (non-sitting weeks) or 0407 726 117
Cathy Heidrich The Nationals cathy.heidrich@aph.gov.au 02 6277 4094 or 0428 051 736
Alison Byrnes Australian Labor Party alison.byrnes@aph.gov.au 0419 878 956 or 02 6277 4244
Georgia Goldsworthy Australian Labor Party georgia.goldsworthy@aph.gov.au  0407 391 464
Thomas Moorhead Australian Labor Party thomas.moorhead@aph.gov.au 0472 126 355
Colin Lees The Australian Greens colin.lees@aph.gov.au   
Kim York Independent Senators and Members    

The ECG union representatives and their contact details are listed in the table below.

Name Union Email Telephone
Eleanor Kennedy Community and Public Sector Union    
Poni Ravula Australian Services Union actorganiser@usu.org.au  

Terms of Reference

The Terms of Reference were agreed by the ECG on 9 November 2017.

Minutes of Meetings

The minutes of ECG meetings will be published as soon as possible after each meeting.